Women's Centre of Montréal

The Foundation

Since its creation in 1987, the Foundation has been committed to supporting the programs and services offered by the Women’s Centre of Montreal. The Foundation channels the vitality and commitment of its board members to contribute meaningfully to the Centre’s impact in the surrounding community. The Foundation is also the owner of the building where the Centre is based.

Make a donation!

Follow us on LinkedinWomen's Centre of Montréal Foundation

A great impact

The Foundation makes a real difference in the Centre’s operations and in the lives of the women who use its services. Cash donations and planned giving are wonderful ways of helping women help themselves. Read more

Annual Benefit Evening

Each year, the Foundation's Benefit Evening raises funds to support the services and programs of the Women's Centre of Montreal. This year, it marked the 50th anniversary of the Centre with the theme "50 years… Read more

Foundation's Board of Directors

  1. Marie-Claude Frigon, President

    Marie-Claude Frigon, President

    Partner, CPA, CA,

    Richter S.E.N.C.R.L./LLP

  2. Louise Fourès, Treasurer

    Louise Fourès, Treasurer


    Vice-President, Finance

    La Vie en Rose

  3. Johanne Bélisle, S.W. Secretary and Ex-officio member

    Johanne Bélisle, S.W. Secretary and Ex-officio member

    Executive Director,

    Women’s Centre of Montréal

  4. Brigitte Dagnault, Member

    Brigitte Dagnault, Member

    Chief Communication and Marketing Officer 

    VIA Rail

  5. Marie-Hélène Ferrer Delonca , Member

    Marie-Hélène Ferrer Delonca , Member

    Corporate Banking Operations 

    National Bank of Canada

  6. Annik Desmarteau, Member

    Annik Desmarteau, Member

    Vice-president, Quebec Offices

    Ivanhoé Cambridge

  7. Alexandra Généreux, Member

    Alexandra Généreux, Member

    Associate Vice President & Assistant General Counsel / Major Projects 


  8. Catherine Newman, Member

    Catherine Newman, Member

    Finance Vice-president, financial report

    Industrielle Alliance

  9. Angela Onesi, Member

    Angela Onesi, Member


  10. Joëlle Thibault, Ex-officio member

    Joëlle Thibault, Ex-officio member

    Lawyer and dispute resolution consultant

Governor members

  1. Christiane Bergevin, Governor member


  2. Anne Boutin, Governor member


  3. Verna Cuthbert, Governor member

    Corporate Director

  4. Dominique Fortier, Governor member

    Managing Director - Sales and Relationship Management


  5. Johanne Lépine, Governor member

    Corporate Director

  6. Denise Tessier, Governor member

    Advisory Partner,

    Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton

Previous editions

2020 BENEFIT EVENING. Due to the global pandemic, the Montreal Women's Centre Foundation had to postpone its 22nd benefit event. Finally, after careful consideration in the face of the uncertainty of the coming… Read more